Let Me Be Your Death

Let me be your death, let me

be the filthiest clean you know.

 

Let me be a dream-stopper,

wake up, time to be rehomed.

The middle of the equator, you and me

sleeping safe in God’s acre.

 

Let me be your breath, let me kill

every almost dream.

Give birth to a definite, to nightmares,

breathing clear, supreme.

 

Let me kill night time parasites

for they prey paralysis upon my legs,

legs that wake every day ready to coil themselves around you

and mimic some affectionate python.

 

Let me be your death, let me

be the loudest hush you know.

Leave a Reply

