Shaking Still

If you asked me,

What is a shaking still?

I would say,

it is a seagull in love with an eel.

It is angelic like a threat to kill,

two enemies at peace with one another,

a sisterly man and a brotherly mother.

Genuinely not afraid to die,

It is a spider too naive to eat that fly.

 

After I failed to tell you,

After I failed at why

You would say I’m mad, so wicked, so bad

I would point,

because now you know

A shaking still,

is leaking through my lashes,

Vibrant, yet subtle

 like a buttercup glow

Leave a Reply

