My Pretty Face

The devious member of staff

The pretty face

‘The one to watch’ with her

 I’m-so-naïve glare

 

My little slave

As the deceiving twin would

I told her she was my salvation

 

In that salmon scale space she occupies

She is my fisherman,

Reeling in dinner as we speak,

A batch of fresh human eyes

 

This morning when I woke I was starving

In an attempt to feed me,

Pretty face drove her spear into a male heart

As quickly as a fallen apple bruises

The heart was brimming with my favourite poison

Hands as wet as my appetite

Pretty face handed me her resume

Well aware that when my hunger was appeased

She was dead meat defeated

 

 

Leave a Reply

