Things On My Bookish Bucket List

1. Design my own reading nook
How amazing would it be to have a room converted to a mini library?! I picture mine would be incredibly light, airy, and a pastel coloured décor. It would have large windows and a window seat dressed with plump cushions. Ceiling to floor would be shelves upon shelves of books (in colour order, of course) and I would find the perfect loveseat and perfect reading lamp for the corner of the room, for the evening when it is too dark to read with natural light. Ugh. Why don’t I have this room.

Anyone mind building this for me? I would love you forever. And ever.

Anyone mind building this for me? I would love you forever. And ever.

2. Host my very own Mad Hatter’s Tea Party
bridal-party-dresses-trend-invitations-today-birthday-party-invitation-wedding-party-dresses-birthday-party-dresses-delightful-mad-hatter-tea-party-invita
Before I proceed let’s get one thing clarified, this would be purely a themed party. I would not be reading or singing aloud and pretending that I was Alice in Wonderland, I promise. Having said that… yes, I would dress up as Alice, and yes, I would ask my guests to all dress up too. I would cater the whole party myself, and spend days beforehand stressing over decoration and sponge textures.

3. Go to a special Shakespeare performance at the Sam Wanamaker Playhouse at Shakespeare’s Globe London.
Need I say more / H.E.A.V.E.N
normal

4. Visit settings that inspired books
dartmoor-tree
Visit the ‘misty moors’ that inspired Bronte. Of course this visit would have to take place during a ridiculous storm so I could pretend to be Cathy running after Heathcliff. (Yes. I am that obsessed when it comes to Wuthering Heights)

5. Write a novel
6. Publish that novel (*cries at the possibility of rejections*)

Cited from diylol.com

Cited from diylol.com

7. Own a second-hand bookshop

cited from telegraph.co.uk

cited from telegraph.co.uk


If a were ever to have the spare funds and the time. I would love to open and run my own second-hand bookshop. It would have to be in a community setting, and I would open a café inside for people to use it as a place to socialize.

8. Visit bookstores and Libraries all around the world and keep a photo diary of my time at each one.

(none of these images are my own)

One thought on “Things On My Bookish Bucket List

  1. Hey there! This is my first visit to your blog! We are
    a group of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the same niche.
    Your blog provided us useful information to work on. You have done a wonderful job!

Leave a Reply

